Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds Titles Guide (Requirements + How They Work)

This post may contain affiliate links. If you buy something we may get a small commission at no extra cost to you. (Learn more).

Titles give you eye-catching texts above your nametag, and also an increase in Combat Power and stats. The more Titles you have, the higher the stat and CP boost you’ll get.

Titles can be earned by achieving different tasks within different aspects of the game like Kingdom activities, spending Gold, Enhancing, PVP, and PVE.

To farm CP from them, you simply have to play the game as is — along with occasionally grinding for Titles that are harder or require very specific requirements to obtain.


All Title Types + Requirements

Titles (Power Up) / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds
Titles (Power Up)

Titles can be categorized into six types:

Title Types General Requirements To Unlock
Power Up Account Growth & CP Growth
Battle Damage & Kills
Adventure Exploration & Unlocked Game Modes
Collection Records (Soulstones, Vistas, Specialties)
Kingdom Kingdom Activities
Rankings Character/Kingdom/PVP/PVE Rankings

As you can see from the table above, each type of Title requires different kinds of tasks to unlock. If you want to collect them all, you’re going to have to be very patient and bide your time.

Titles also have five rarities:

  • Orange (Legendary)
  • Purple (Epic)
  • Blue (Rare)
  • Green (Uncommon)
  • Gray (Common)

The higher the rarity, the harder the Title is to obtain. Conversely, higher-rarity Titles also give away higher CP bonuses — not to mention they’re flashier too!


How To Obtain Titles

If you want to check the specific unlock requirements for each Title, simply start by going to your Menu by clicking the top-right icon with three bars:

Main Screen > Menu / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds”><figcaption class=Main Screen > Menu

In your Menu, proceed to the Title page by clicking the “Character” icon, then the “Titles” icon right after:

Menu > Titles / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds”><figcaption class=Menu > Titles

Now on your Titles page, click the small magnifying glass icon to reveal the full details of any given Title:

Titles > Title Description / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds”><figcaption class=Titles > Title Description

And there it is — you can now check how to unlock every single Title in the game, along with the exact stat boosts they can give your character!

Title Description (Attack Expert) / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds
Title Description (Attack Expert)

Although some Titles can’t be earned traditionally. Instead, they can be obtained from Title Scrolls.

Title Scroll (Dusk Syndicate Chaser) / Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds
Title Scroll (Dusk Syndicate Chaser)

You can get Title Scrolls mostly from these Passes:

  • Field Boss Passes
  • World Boss Passes
  • Episode Passes

Passes are highly time-sensitive, so you’d have to look for Title Scrolls that are given away as Pass rewards early and grind for them as soon as you can.

The Titles you get from Title Scrolls are often exclusive or time-limited, so don’t forget to grind for them as soon as you see one!

Browse: Video Games

Red Fox

An average enjoyer of memes, movies, anime, manga, light novels, and video games. He also LOVES gambling — er, playing all sorts of gacha games mostly F2P in his free time.